Seller Program

Requires Pro Lite or higher

Are you a designer? Join the Seller Program and sell your custom templates directly to other Carrd users. Simply set your price, share your buy links with prospective buyers, and Carrd will handle the rest. You'll earn 70% on each sale, and – as with our referral program – earnings can be used to pay for plan upgrades, purchase inventory items, or simply requested as a payout. The program is free, opt-in, and open to all users on Pro Lite or higher.


Joining the Seller Program

If you're interested in joining the seller program, you can do so by following these steps:

  1. Open the Dashboard.

  2. Click your Account avatar in the corner.

  3. In the sidebar, click Seller Program.

  4. Click Join Seller Program

  5. Confirm that you want to do this by checking the confirmation checkbox, and confirm that you've also read and agreed to the seller program's terms of use.

  6. Click Join Seller Program

  7. You're done!


Selling a Template

If you have a template you'd like to make available for purchase, here's how to do it:

  1. Open the Dashboard.

  2. Click the Sites tab.

  3. Locate the template you want to make available for purchase, then click its Manage icon.

  4. In the sidebar, click Template.

  5. In the first section, check the Paid radio button.

  6. Click Save Changes to convert this template to Paid access. Note this will not affect any existing access you may have already shared.

  7. Enter this template's Price. You can also check the Allow "pay what you want" pricing option if you want to treat this as a minimum price instead.

  8. (Optional) Provide a brief Description for this template.

  9. (Optional) Assign one or more Tags to this template (eg. "profile").

  10. Click Save Changes

  11. You're done! Users can now visit this template's unique buy link to purchase it. Note that a purchase will only grant a user Template access* to your template through Carrd's Sharing feature, allowing you to not only maintain ownership of your template but also issue ongoing updates and fixes to everyone who purchased it.

    * Unlike manually shared access, purchased access cannot be canceled by you. It can only be canceled by the user who made the purchase (or by us if there's a good reason for doing so).


Leaving the Seller Program

If you want to leave the seller program, simply follow these steps:

  1. Open the Dashboard.

  2. Click your Account avatar in the corner.

  3. In the sidebar, click Seller Program.

  4. Click Leave Program

  5. Confirm that you want to do this by checking the confirmation checkbox.

  6. Click Leave Seller Program

  7. You're done! Any templates you've made available for purchase will be reverted to Private access, but those that have already been purchased will remain shared with those who've purchased them. All seller program earnings that have yet to be spent or paid out will remain in your balance for future use.