Adding Password Protection

Requires Pro Plus or higher

If you're in a situation where access to a site needs to be limited (for example, limiting access to a site you're building for a client to just that client), you can optionally require visitors to enter a password before they're able to view it. Here's how:

  1. Click Publish

  2. Click the Settings tab.

  3. Set Password to the password you'd like to use.

  4. Click Publish Changes

  5. You're done! Visitors will now be required to enter the username guest and the password you just set to view this site. To remove password protection, simply clear the Password field and republish the site.