Transferring a Site

Requires Pro Lite or higher

To transfer ownership of a site to another user, follow these steps:

  1. On your Dashboard, locate the site you want to transfer. Note that if you only want to transfer a copy of the site, be sure to clone it first.

  2. Click the site's Manage Site icon.

  3. In the sidebar, click Transfer.

  4. In the Email field, enter the email of the user to whom you want to transfer the site. The email must be linked to an active Carrd account with access to the plan features needed by the site (if any). For example, if the site uses Form elements, the user must be on Pro Standard or higher.

  5. Click Send Transfer Request

  6. You're done ... almost. The user must now either accept your transfer request to complete the transfer, or deny it to cancel the transfer.

To cancel a pending transfer, click the site's Manage Site icon then click Cancel Transfer in the sidebar.